Create it!

Many people think they have HAD a good day or a bad day.  But if you think about it, that implies that the day was given to them bad or good.  Bad and good is actually only a view point.  Now, I’m not saying you have a choice over EVERYTHING that happens in your days to come, but you ALWAYS have an attitude to choose.

I know that my ‘bad’ days are usually my doing.  I’m tired, stressed, crabby and that leads to low productivity, quick tempers, and little kids reflecting that right back at me.  Sometimes I just have to let it be because we all need breaks.  That’s usually when I turn on the cartoons and say “screw it” to the rest of the house.  Tomorrow is another day.

What I’m trying to get at it is this.  Sleep well.  Eat well.  Be well.  Choose well.  Think well.  If you are feeling sluggish, maybe you need some more fruits and veggies and less of the sugar loaded, bad for you, soda.  Or maybe you need to catch a few more zzz’s for the next few nights to let your body rest and refuel.  Sometimes it’s as easy as a mind change….those changing our thoughts isn’t always easy though.  It’s a hard habit to develop, but it’s essential to living a good and grateful life.  Your creativity starts with how well you take care of your body that then can fuel your mind to CREATE!

So wake up and put a smile on your face because there are SO MANY choices ahead of you today.  Create moments, create memories, create a good day!!

You were born to create!!  CREATE!!!

Meghan

Leave a comment