It’s a new YEAR!

Happy New Year and welcome to 2020!

Today is the first day of the rest of your life. And today is also a day where millions of people make resolutions and try each day to follow them. Ridiculous goals or not. However, it is going to be difficult for those that don’t have a plan and just want to dive straight in. Many will find that the work is too difficult, they will become bored, or just not know what to do or where to start so they will give up too easily.

Before this year even started, I was updating my blog and brainstorming some blog ideas. Ideas about what I should write, when I should write and how I should set it up during the week. This is something I really want to do, and I’m using the New Year for my jumping off point. I can do this! And SO CAN YOU!

If you don’t have a plan for your New Year’s resolutions, that’s okay! You can start RIGHT NOW and begin planning, so that by the end of the year you’ll have your resolution better perfected. My dad always says, “Practice makes perfect.” Though we can never reach perfection, at least we can get closer. You can’t expect to change and be perfect by day 1. That’s just insane! Most of our resolutions with take work and a whole lot of practice to be good at. Last year, my resolution was to start learning and better equipping myself on how to live a cleaner life, so that this year we can make even more changes to better improve our health and well being. Now this year, my resolution is to continue improving the food we eat and the body products we use, so that by the end of the year, our home will be filled with clean and healthy products. Two years ago, I made a resolution to be clutter free by 2023 (and boy have we made strides in this area, but still have a good ways to go). You’re goals don’t have to be one year long. As long as they are measurable and attainable.

The best thing about New Years is that is gives you a starting point. You don’t have to have a perfect year. You can fail and start again and fail and try again all year. But it’s a great time of year for us to think about life and what we want to better accomplish. We can recommit to goals we had in the past, or start new ones to better ourselves, our families, our work life, our minds, our bodies, whatever!! On the other hand, no resolutions are okay too. No one ever said you HAD to make New Years resolutions. But we all have times when we want to make changes or want to improve an area of life, and New Years is just a time for many people to use as their starting point.

Be encouraged! Be blessed! Be joyful!

~Meghan

4 comments

Leave a comment